Writing

Dreams Can Change

My dream career began when I was two years old, while sitting in front of the television for hours watching The Weather Channel. As a kid, I was so fascinated and eager to learn more about weather; especially tornadoes.

By the time I was seven years old, I was determined that I’d be a meteorologist and a storm chaser. Every year in school we would learn about the different and unique forms of weather and how it impacts our lives. As soon as it was time to take the tests, I’d have it completed within five minutes and easily pass.

But unfortunately when I was in middle school things began to change. It was a hard pill to swallow as my dream was realizing how much math and science was needed to become a meteorologist; considering the frustrations in comprehending these subjects. To this day, I’m still struggling in with math and science.

When I was in the 8th grade, I lost the dream but only to discover a hidden passion that I’d soon come to love: writing.

Today, I’m a screenwriter. And I write for fun whenever I sit down. My imagination has carried me so far and helped give me ideas for projects, movies, poetry, songwriting, blogging, and an opportunity to make an impact in others, with the use of words.

Sometimes dreams must fail in order to realize a hidden passion.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

