Writing

The Lunchbox Song

Yo, I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want,

So tell me what you want, what you really really want,

I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want,

So tell me what you want, what you really really want,


If you want to be my lunchbox, you gotta like ham and cheese,

Ketchup is too fattening, pass the mustard please.


If you want to be my lunchbox, you gotta like Pringles,

Lays are too greasy, pass the dip please.

I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want,

So tell me what you want, what you really really want,

I want a snack, don’t hold back, 

And I might even share a little cookie or two.


You want my lunchbox, I know you do.

It’s a shame, no food for you.


Yo, I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want,

So tell me what you want, what you really really want,

I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want,

So tell me what you want, what you really really want,


REMIX:

If you want to be my lunchbox,

Forget the fries, homemade pie, 

Let’s take a dip inside. 


Cause they say that love comes to some,

But when I’m with my lunchbox, 

I know that it’s the one.


Its the best of the rest,

Got some sweets, what a treat,

Damn, I am beat.


Now, they say that love comes to some,

But when I’m with my lunchbox,

I just know that it’s the one.


Throw in a filet, an ice cold lemonade,

A pie or a lime, 

Don’t tell me that I’m crazy,

Cause this lunchbox is mine.


I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want,

So tell me what you want, what you really really want,

I want a snack, don’t hold back,

And I might even share a little cookie or two.

Standard

Leave a Reply

